The Difference Between Cee Lo and Skee Lo

While driving to the glorious state of New Jersey today, the song “Fuck You” by Cee Lo came on the radio.

Boy was I happy to have Cee Lo back.  A lot has changed in the world since his last hit “I Wish” was released in ’95. The rise and fall of the Backstreet Boys.  The election of our first African-American president, Barack Obama.  The Jersey Shore.

So I’m cruising along 95, smiling and reminiscing about the greatness that was the mid-90s.  I couldn’t believe that Cee Lo made the ultimate comeback.   Dreams really do come true you guys.

Fast forward a few hours and wikipedia search later…only to learn that the song “I Wish” was not referenced on Cee Lo’s page.  Not gonna’ lie – a little insulted that wikipedia would omit such an important part of an artist’s recording career. Then I googled the song.

…and I’m an asshole.  It turns out that Skee Lo actually sang “I Wish.”

Not the same person| L-R: Cee Lo, Skee Lo

4 Responses

  1. Cannot… stop… laughing at this post! I was recently introduced to the “Fuck You” song and have to say that I’m rocking out with my earbuds in right now.

  2. I don’t know who the hell this cee-lo character is, but Skee-lo is my boy

  3. Thats my latest ringtone….hope it doesnt go off in church…

Leave a Reply

